• Home
  • Sports
  • Rubgy Player Moyano Injured, Will Not Play Rugby Championship

Rubgy Player Moyano Injured, Will Not Play Rugby Championship

Rubgy Player Moyano Injured Will Not Play Rugby Championship

Wellington: According to the recent story published in Reuters regarding Argentina’s top class Rugby player winger Ramiro Moyano has injured and will not play next weekend’s Rugby Championship test against world champions New Zealand due to a rib injury, stingy the Pumas of one of their most strong backline threats. Injured Moyano made his international senior debut in 2011. In 2015, Moyano was named in the Super Rugby team the Jaguares, where his first appearance came in April 2016.

The 28-year-old Ramiro Moyano has scored two tries in four tests so far in the championship, with a fabulous individual effort in the loss to the All Blacks in Nelson when he turned TJ Perenara inside and out before touching down.

Mayano also got over the line in the win over the Springboks in Mendoza last month but suffered the rib cartilage injury when Argentina beat the Wallabies on Australian soil for the first time in 35 years on the Gold Coast last weekend. That victory confirmed the Pumas of their best showing in the Rugby Championship ahead of their home matches against the All Blacks and Australia.

He was absent when Coach Mario Ledesma named a 30-man squad for the test against New Zealand at Velez Sarsfield but will remain with the team when they assemble on Sunday.

Back Matias Osadczuk and lock Lucas Paulos will also train alongside the squad, but veteran loose forward Leonardo Senatore, flanker Rodrigo Bruni, flyhalf Joaquin Diaz Bonilla and prop Enrique Pieretto have been released. Argentina have never beaten New Zealand, their best result in 27 tests to date being a draw in Buenos Aires in 1985.

Squard For Rugby Championship

FOWARDS: Matias Alemanno, Agustin Creevy, Diego Fortuny, Santiago Garcia Botta, Ramiro Herrera, Marcos Kremer, Tomas Lavanini, Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Tomas Lezana, Pablo Matera, Santiago Medrano, Julian Montoya, Javier Ortega Desio, Guido Petti, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, Juan Zeiss.

BACKS: Gonzalo Bertranou, Emiliano Boffelli, Sebastian Cancelliere, Tomas Cubelli, Santiago Alvarez Fourcade, Jeronimo de la Fuente, Bautista Delguy, Bautista Ezcurra, Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, Martin Landajo, Juan Cruz Mallia, Matias Moroni, Matias Orlando, Nicolas Sanchez.

Related posts

The Accidental Prime Minister Is Monumental; Movie Review

Abeeha Zeeshan

10 Top Insurance Franchise Business Opportunities in the United States


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.