• Home
  • News
  • ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, One year left for Mega Event

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, One year left for Mega Event

International Cricket Council, Cricket World Cup 2019,Pakistan,England,India, Australia,New Zealand, World Cup 1992, Chief Executive David Richardson, round-robin, South Africa, Manchester, Oval Stadium,ICC,Beard Banker

The International Cricket Council has announced schedule of Cricket World Cup 2019 and one year left for Mega Event. According to the details, in the opening match of the cricket house on June 30th, 2019, host England and South Africa teams will be contesting in the Oval Stadium. In the great event Cricket World Cup 2019, Pakistan and India cricket teams will face each other on 16th June 2019 in Manchester.

In Cricket World Cup 2019 the more interesting think is that, the World Cup 2019 format will be same like the World Cup played in Australia and New Zealand was played 1992, where in the historical event Pakistan had won the World Cup 1992 in the leadership of Imran Khan.

The International Cricket Council Chief Executive David Richardson said: It’s always a thrilling moment ahead of any mega event to declare the schedule and for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. Next summer fans around the world will be treated to compelling and modest cricket as the best teams in the world go head to head in this round-robin format for the right to be crowned World Champions.

Cricket World Cup 2019 Ticket Prices:

• 80,000+ tickets at £20 (over half of the group stage matches)
• 200,000+ tickets at £50 or less
• Child tickets at every match, starting from £6
• Family of four for £52

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule: by venue

Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
1 June – New Zealand v Sri Lanka (d)
4 June – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (d)
8 June – England v Bangladesh (d)
15 June – South Africa v Afghanistan (d/n)

County Ground Bristol, Bristol
1 June – Afghanistan v Australia (d/n)
7 June – Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d)
11 June – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (d)

County Ground Taunton, Taunton
8 June – Afghanistan v New Zealand (d/n)
12 June – Australia v Pakistan (d)
17 June – Windies v Bangladesh (d)

Edgbaston, Birmingham
19 June – New Zealand v South Africa (d)
26 June – New Zealand v Pakistan (d)
30 June – England v India (d)
2 July – Bangladesh v India (d)
11 July – Second semi-final (2 v 3) (d)
12 July – Reserve day

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
5 June – South Africa v India (d)
10 June – South Africa v Windies (d)
14 June – England v Windies (d)
22 June – India v Afghanistan (d)
24 June – Bangladesh v Afghanistan (d)

Headingley, Leeds
21 June – England v Sri Lanka (d)
29 June – Pakistan v Afghanistan (d)
4 July – Afghanistan v Windies (d)
6 July – Sri Lanka v India (d)

Lord’s, London
23 June – Pakistan v South Africa (d)
25 June – England v Australia (d)
29 June – New Zealand v Australia (d/n)
5 July – Pakistan v Bangladesh (d/n)
14 July – Final (d)
15 July – Reserve day

Old Trafford, Manchester
16 June – India v Pakistan (d)
18 June – England v Afghanistan (d)
22 June – Windies v New Zealand (d/n)
27 June – Windies v India (d)
6 July – Australia v South Africa (d/n)
9 July – First semifinal (1 v 4) (d)
10 July – Reserve day

The Oval, London
30 May – England v South Africa (d)
2 June –South Africa v Bangladesh (d)
5 June – Bangladesh v New Zealand (d/n)
9 June – India v Australia (d)
15 June – Sri Lanka v Australia (d)

The Riverside, Chester-le-Street
28 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa (d)
1 July – Sri Lanka v Windies (d)
3 July – England v New Zealand (d)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham
31 May – Windies v Pakistan (d)
3 June – England v Pakistan (d)
6 June – Australia v Windies (d)
13 June – India v New Zealand (d)
20 June – Australia v Bangladesh (d)

Related posts

ARMY Announces Support For Elections 2018

Adeel Sajjad

Sindh Cabinet Approves Budget For The Next Financial Year 2018-19


Nathiagali, Ayubia, Galyat To Be Turned Into Big Tourism Centers: PM


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.